Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

TCV Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001845580

Cash in trust

$402.4M

$402,408,485

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2021

$400.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

55

Latest Apr 24, 2023

Overview

TCV Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001845580. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $400.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TCV through TCV Acquisition Holdings, L.P. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to pursue an initial business combination with a high-quality growth company that has the potential to become a market leader.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what TCV Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 10,000,000 shares against 40,000,000 public shares, or 20.0% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-019885

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000277

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-014898

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-23-001483

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001612

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000278

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-031506

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-23-000074

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-041483

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-029492

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-22-014575

    Jun 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-019098

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-22-010572

    Apr 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-22-014871

    Apr 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000043

    Apr 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-011409

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-002027

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-22-000115

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-035977

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-037876

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-028676

    Aug 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-21-028620

    Aug 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-027951

    Aug 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-019099

    May 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-131004

    Apr 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-21-003093

    Apr 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-013935

    Apr 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-013290

    Apr 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001140361-21-012966

    Apr 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-001409

    Apr 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

TCV Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is TCV Acquisition Corp.?

TCV Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001845580. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $400.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TCV through TCV Acquisition Holdings, L.P. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does TCV Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $402,408,485, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must TCV Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if TCV Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in TCV Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for TCV Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do TCV Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 10,000,000 shares against 40,000,000 public shares, so roughly 20.0% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors TCV Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

TCV Acquisition Holdings, L.P is the sponsor entity, part of the TCV franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Woody Marshall.

Which banks underwrote the TCV Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley. Citigroup and Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is TCV Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. TCV Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this TCV Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings TCV Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001845580: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.