Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Tech & Energy Transition Corp

CIK 0001840920

Cash in trust

$389.5M

$389,482,228

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

68

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

Tech & Energy Transition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840920. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Tech and Energy Transition through Tech and Energy Transition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on private and public companies as potential initial business combination targets in end markets - software, technology enabled services, communications, internetworking, clean energy and industrial technology - that enable or support digital transformation.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tech & Energy Transition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002687

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-028242

    Apr 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000220

    Mar 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-021552

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-021064

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-013014

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-012497

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-011602

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-011140

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003132

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000025

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009723

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-006861

    Feb 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-069405

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-050131

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-048244

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-035983

    Jun 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-015100

    Jun 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-22-013775

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 FORM 8-K

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-009287

    Feb 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-008115

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-007612

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-040961

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-007297

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-026552

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-004858

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000058

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-006416

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO.1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-000830

    Jan 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-064681

    Dec 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Tech & Energy Transition Corp: questions answered

What is Tech & Energy Transition Corp?

Tech & Energy Transition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840920. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Tech and Energy Transition through Tech and Energy Transition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Tech & Energy Transition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $389,482,228, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tech & Energy Transition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tech & Energy Transition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tech & Energy Transition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tech & Energy Transition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Tech & Energy Transition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Tech & Energy Transition Corp, and what is their track record?

Tech and Energy Transition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Tech and Energy Transition franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Tech & Energy Transition Corp IPO?

Citigroup, BofA Securities. Citigroup and BofA Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Tech & Energy Transition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tech & Energy Transition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tech & Energy Transition Corp data come from?

Filings Tech & Energy Transition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001840920: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.