Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001822027

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$250.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

63

Latest Nov 7, 2022

Overview

Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822027. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Tekkorp JEMB through Tekkorp JEMB LLC. The mandate targets consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business operating in the broader digital media, sports, entertainment, leisure and/or gaming industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-15D

    NOTICE OF TERMINATION OF REGISTRATION

    Accession 0001213900-22-069767

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000895345-22-000767

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000895345-22-000766

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000602

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-061956

    Oct 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-055645

    Sep 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-053810

    Sep 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-048055

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-047541

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-027208

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-010639

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000046

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-006794

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000056

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-21-067118

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-059531

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-059519

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-042476

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000895345-21-000663

    Jul 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000895345-21-000662

    Jul 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-031777

    Jun 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-21-030040

    May 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-030003

    May 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-027040

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-21-024185

    May 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-022315

    Apr 20, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-021713

    Apr 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K/A

    NOTIFICATION OF LATE FILING

    Accession 0001213900-21-019344

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-019219

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-000489

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp.?

Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822027. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Tekkorp JEMB through Tekkorp JEMB LLC. The mandate targets consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Tekkorp JEMB LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Tekkorp JEMB franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Matthew Davey.

Which banks underwrote the Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Jefferies, Macquarie. Jefferies and Macquarie were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Tekkorp Digital Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001822027: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.