Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc.HLSQ

Class A HLSQCIK 0001739174

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2018

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

567

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 17, 2019
Closed
Nov 1, 2019

Overview

Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001739174. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2018 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker HLSQ on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-100156

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-098212

    Sep 9, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-096272

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-096273

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-095146

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093565

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001957515-26-000004

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-091780

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-090211

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-097274

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-26-089094

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-087839

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-087834

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-082025

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-081859

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-079234

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002295

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-26-078003

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-077250

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-075072

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-073802

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-26-073197

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-072673

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-070669

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-069911

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001193805-26-000833

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-069312

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-068026

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 8-K

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-068018

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-066341

    Jun 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HLSQ without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc.: questions answered

What is Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. (HLSQ)?

Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001739174. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2018 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker HLSQ on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as HLSQ on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.79, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. HLSQ returned a live quote of $0.79 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. data come from?

Filings Tessera Defense & Homeland Security Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001739174: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.