Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc.

CIK 0001815753

Cash in trust

$6.3M

$6,306,990

Trust per share

$10.32

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$14.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

69

Latest Dec 22, 2023

Overview

Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001815753. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $14.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TBCP through TBCP III, LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the financial services industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.32 per public share, 3.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    TBCP has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-098151

    Dec 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000923

    Dec 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-094114

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-087053

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-085442

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-068950

    Aug 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-067244

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-23-067200

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.02, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-065610

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-065067

    Aug 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-058837

    Jul 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.08, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-055838

    Jul 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-053747

    Jul 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-051040

    Jun 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039772

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-025466

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-012835

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000155

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-23-010464

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000189

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-23-000037

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-22-082202

    Dec 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-075878

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012775

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-075024

    Nov 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRELIMINARY REVISED PROXY

    Accession 0001213900-22-075023

    Nov 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012668

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.08, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-073576

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-073295

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072145

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc.: questions answered

What is Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc.?

Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001815753. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $14.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TBCP through TBCP III, LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $6,306,990, or about $10.32 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.32 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc., and what is their track record?

TBCP III, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the TBCP franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Gary A. Simanson.

Which banks underwrote the Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. IPO?

Morgan Stanley. Morgan Stanley was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. data come from?

Filings Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001815753: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.