Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc.
Cash in trust
$31.5M
$31,467,808
Trust per share
$10.64
Redemption value
IPO
Jun 2021
$225.0M raised
Combination deadline
—
Not disclosed
Filings on record
195
Latest Dec 31, 2024
Business combination
- Target
- Not disclosed in an indexed filing
- Announced
- Mar 22, 2022
- Closed
- Dec 10, 2024
Overview
Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843993. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $225.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TBCP through TBCP IV, LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
“we intend to focus our search on companies in the financial services industry.”
Reading the filings
Arithmetic on what Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.
Trust versus the $10 unit
The trust holds $10.64 per public share, 6.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.
Sponsor promote
The sponsor's founder block is 843,750 shares against 2,924,486 public shares, or 22.4% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.
Sponsor record
TBCP has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.
Underwriting
Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.
SEC filing history
Free tier: filings older than 24 hours- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000902664-24-007074
- 15-12G
Deregistration of securities
Accession 0001213900-24-111877
- SC 13D/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)
Accession 0001213900-24-108472
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001474506-24-000281
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0000902664-24-006904
- 25-NSE
Notification of delisting
Accession 0001354457-24-000926
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events
Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-107527
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-106546
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-106528
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders
Items 1.01, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-106492
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-105228
- DEFA14A
Additional proxy soliciting material
Accession 0001213900-24-103507
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-103502
- 8-K
Other events
Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-103479
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-101194
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-101192
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-101191
- DEFA14A
Additional proxy soliciting material
Accession 0001213900-24-101186
- DEFA14A
Additional proxy soliciting material
Accession 0001213900-24-100237
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-098985
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-098689
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-098684
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001213900-24-098461
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-097087
- DEFM14A
Definitive merger proxy statement
Accession 0001213900-24-096942
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-096824
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-096822
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-094734
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-087357
- 425
Business-combination communication
Accession 0001213900-24-087072
Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc.: questions answered
What is Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc.?
Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843993. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $225.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TBCP through TBCP IV, LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
How much does Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. hold in trust?
Approximately $31,467,808, or about $10.64 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.
When must Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. complete a merger?
No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.
What happens if Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. does not find a target in time?
The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.
Can I redeem shares in Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc., and at what price?
Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.64 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.
Is the trust value the same as the share price for Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc.?
No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.
How much dilution do Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?
The founder block is 843,750 shares against 2,924,486 public shares, so roughly 22.4% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.
Who sponsors Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc., and what is their track record?
TBCP IV, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the TBCP franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Gary A. Simanson.
Which banks underwrote the Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. IPO?
Morgan Stanley. Morgan Stanley was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.
Is Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. a good investment?
That is not a question this site answers. Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.
Where does this Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. data come from?
Filings Thunder Bridge Capital Partners IV, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843993: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.
Compiled by the SPACListing research desk
Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026
Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.
Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction
SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.
Continue reading
The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.
TBCP: the full record
Every vehicle this sponsor has launched, what closed, what liquidated and what is still live.
Morgan Stanley in SPACs
Mandates, bookrun credit, deal volume and the outcome of the vehicles it priced.
Financial Services SPACs
Every vehicle chasing the same mandate, ranked by cash in trust.
All completed de-spac transactions
Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Deadline calendar
Which sponsors are running out of time, and when the extension votes land.
What is a SPAC?
The structure, the economics and where the risks actually sit.
SPAC glossary
Every term in a blank-check filing, defined the way practitioners use it.
How this data is built
Coverage universe, ingestion, normalisation, lifecycle classification and known limits.