Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II

CIK 0001832737

Cash in trust

$301.6M

$301,609,080

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$294.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

40

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001832737. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $294.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Tishman Speyer Innovation through Tishman Speyer Innovation Sponsor II, L.L.C. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our efforts on identifying one or more later-stage businesses that we believe have significant potential for attractive risk-adjusted returns for stockholders, weighing potential growth opportunities and operational improvements in the target business against any identified downside risks.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020663

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-302557

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000672

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-294463

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282766

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-280281

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-267615

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-018794

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-216368

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-171090

    Jun 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150165

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-088238

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021225

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-037845

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-011301

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-362442

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-359243

    Dec 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-315481

    Nov 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-244346

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-077050

    Jun 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-171947

    May 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-163898

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-21-023600

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-052515

    Feb 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-046558

    Feb 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-21-010912

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-041920

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-000604

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-21-009935

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-21-009933

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II: questions answered

What is Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II?

Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001832737. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $294.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Tishman Speyer Innovation through Tishman Speyer Innovation Sponsor II, L.L.C. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $301,609,080, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Tishman Speyer Innovation Sponsor II, L.L.C is the sponsor entity, part of the Tishman Speyer Innovation franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Robert J. Speyer.

Which banks underwrote the Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II IPO?

BofA Securities, Allen &. BofA Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II data come from?

Filings Tishman Speyer Innovation Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001832737: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.