Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

TMT Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001879851

Cash in trust

$67.1M

$67,059,866

Trust per share

$11.18

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2023

$60.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

107

Latest Dec 6, 2024

Overview

TMT Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001879851. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2023, raising $60.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TMT. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search initially on target businesses operating in Asia, and we may consummate a business combination with an entity located in China (including Hong Kong and Macau).
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistGreater ChinaAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what TMT Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.18 per public share, 11.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / TMT ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#2E)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000916

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-047970

    Nov 27, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000887

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-046854

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-259073

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-046070

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / TMT ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000863

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-042923

    Oct 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-042922

    Oct 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-042227

    Oct 23, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-042225

    Oct 23, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-24-043607

    Oct 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-232477

    Oct 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-24-039083

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-038822

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-038821

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-038818

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-038135

    Sep 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-24-038074

    Sep 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-037911

    Sep 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-24-035478

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-034410

    Aug 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-033139

    Aug 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-032550

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-032548

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-032418

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-030824

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-030822

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-024891

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-024890

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

TMT Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is TMT Acquisition Corp.?

TMT Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001879851. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2023, raising $60.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TMT. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does TMT Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $67,059,866, or about $11.18 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must TMT Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if TMT Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in TMT Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.18 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for TMT Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do TMT Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors TMT Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

TMT is the sponsor entity, part of the TMT franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Dajiang Guo.

Which banks underwrote the TMT Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Maxim Group, Revere Securities. Maxim Group was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is TMT Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. TMT Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this TMT Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings TMT Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001879851: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 5, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.