Skip to content
SPACListing
Approved

Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd

CIK 0001731176

Cash in trust

$25.6M

$25,594,307

Trust per share

$10.91

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2018

$46.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

105

Latest Feb 11, 2022

Overview

Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001731176. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018, raising $46.0M in gross proceeds. Shareholders voted the combination through; closing is a matter of mechanics, and the redemption window has already run.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.91 per public share, 9.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-004827

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-21-004650

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / TOTTENHAM ACQUISITION I LTD - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#2)

    Accession 0001072613-21-000248

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE/A

    25-NSE/A filing

    Accession 0001354457-20-000844

    Dec 30, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-045290

    Dec 30, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-20-044624

    Dec 28, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-20-003594

    Dec 22, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-20-012211

    Dec 18, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-20-043453

    Dec 18, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-20-042892

    Dec 16, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-20-041976

    Dec 10, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-041974

    Dec 10, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-20-041409

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-040926

    Dec 4, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-20-040927

    Dec 4, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • PREM14A

    Preliminary merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-20-037926

    Nov 18, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-20-035572

    Nov 6, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001683168-20-003664

    Nov 3, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-20-033262

    Oct 26, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    Amended merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-20-032061

    Oct 19, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-20-031599

    Oct 15, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-031312

    Oct 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-20-004871

    Oct 9, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-20-004631

    Sep 24, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-027569

    Sep 21, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-20-004580

    Sep 21, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-20-004543

    Sep 17, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-20-004519

    Sep 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-20-004466

    Sep 11, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-026229

    Sep 11, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd: questions answered

What is Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd?

Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001731176. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018, raising $46.0M in gross proceeds. Shareholders voted the combination through; closing is a matter of mechanics, and the redemption window has already run.

How much does Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $25,594,307, or about $10.91 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.91 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd data come from?

Filings Tottenham Acquisition I Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001731176: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.