Skip to content
SPACListing
Announced

TPG Pace Solutions Corp.

CIK 0001840927

Cash in trust

$285.0M

$285,000,000

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2021

$285.0M raised

Combination deadline

Apr 9, 2023

Deadline passed

Filings on record

103

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 29, 2021

Overview

TPG Pace Solutions Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840927. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $285.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TPG through TPG Pace Solutions Sponsor, Series LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

We intend to seek a company in an industry that complements the experience and expertise of our management team and TPG and is a business that we think our transformative operating skills and strategic advice can improve.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what TPG Pace Solutions Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Apr 9, 2023 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 9,583,333 shares against 28,500,000 public shares, or 25.2% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    TPG has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 21h ago

Three readings of TPG Pace Solutions Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Low

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

17/100

  • Runway1

    -1244 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

4/100

  • Filing activity0

    0 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness12

    announced 1863 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

56/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record21

    11.9%

  • Bank franchise56

    46 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale83

    $285M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021381

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001013594-22-000188

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001387131-21-011847

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-147236

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-147234

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-147231

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-147223

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    25

    Accession 0001104659-21-146918

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-145188

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-145184

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-144097

    Nov 29, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-144050

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-144049

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005112

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-143762

    Nov 24, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-141951

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-140801

    Nov 18, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-140364

    Nov 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-140038

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-21-138668

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-056720

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-138031

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-137303

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-137149

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-137148

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-21-137047

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-136474

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-135946

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-135944

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-135207

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

TPG Pace Solutions Corp.: questions answered

What is TPG Pace Solutions Corp.?

TPG Pace Solutions Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840927. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $285.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TPG through TPG Pace Solutions Sponsor, Series LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does TPG Pace Solutions Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $285,000,000, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must TPG Pace Solutions Corp. complete a merger?

By Apr 9, 2023. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if TPG Pace Solutions Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in TPG Pace Solutions Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for TPG Pace Solutions Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do TPG Pace Solutions Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 9,583,333 shares against 28,500,000 public shares, so roughly 25.2% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors TPG Pace Solutions Corp., and what is their track record?

TPG Pace Solutions Sponsor, Series LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the TPG franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the TPG Pace Solutions Corp. IPO?

Deutsche Bank, J.P. Morgan, Goldman Sachs, Northland Securities, Siebert Williams Shank. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is TPG Pace Solutions Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. TPG Pace Solutions Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this TPG Pace Solutions Corp. data come from?

Filings TPG Pace Solutions Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001840927: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 5, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.