Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Trine II Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001841230

Cash in trust

$428.6M

$428,556,935

Trust per share

$10.35

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

44

Latest May 12, 2023

Overview

Trine II Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841230. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Robin Trine through Robin Trine II LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we plan to seek combining with a business that has or represents certain key criteria, including the following: • Growth • Prospect of top -line growth with highly visible revenue drivers and sustainable margin improvement.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Trine II Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.35 per public share, 3.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-039050

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000371

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-030162

    Apr 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-025083

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-23-000057

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-070579

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000113

    Oct 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-048195

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026877

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016554

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-22-000455

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-067556

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-066001

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-058786

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000947871-21-001158

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003601

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003600

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-057019

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-21-056805

    Nov 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-004138

    Nov 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003543

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003542

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003541

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003540

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003539

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003538

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003537

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003536

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003535

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-21-003534

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Trine II Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Trine II Acquisition Corp.?

Trine II Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841230. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Robin Trine through Robin Trine II LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Trine II Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $428,556,935, or about $10.35 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Trine II Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Trine II Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Trine II Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.35 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Trine II Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Trine II Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Robin Trine II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Robin Trine franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Pierre M. Henry.

Which banks underwrote the Trine II Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Morgan Stanley. Morgan Stanley was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Trine II Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Trine II Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Trine II Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Trine II Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001841230: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.