Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

TruGolf Holdings, Inc.TRUG

Class A TRUGCIK 0001857086

Cash in trust

$6.7M

$6,703,330

Trust per share

$11.37

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$127M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

231

Latest Sep 9, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 13, 2022
Closed
Feb 6, 2024

Overview

TruGolf Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001857086. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $127M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TRUG on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what TruGolf Holdings, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.37 per public share, 13.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on TruGolf Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-041991

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040430

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-039904

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-039727

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-038904

    Aug 18, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-038488

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-025023

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-024624

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-023901

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-021505

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-020770

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-017766

    Apr 17, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-016882

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-014124

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-011857

    Mar 20, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-010064

    Mar 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-007325

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-005901

    Feb 10, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-26-005117

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001947975-26-000003

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-004655

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-003630

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-002586

    Jan 16, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-001958

    Jan 13, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-001110

    Jan 9, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-003735

    Dec 16, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001493152-25-027208

    Dec 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    S-3

    Accession 0001493152-25-023954

    Nov 18, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-023511

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-002906

    Sep 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track TRUG without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

TruGolf Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is TruGolf Holdings, Inc. (TRUG)?

TruGolf Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001857086. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $127M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TRUG on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does TruGolf Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $6,703,330, or about $11.37 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must TruGolf Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if TruGolf Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in TruGolf Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.37 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does TruGolf Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as TRUG on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for TruGolf Holdings, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $11.37, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.43, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is TruGolf Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. TRUG returned a live quote of $0.43 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is TruGolf Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. TruGolf Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this TruGolf Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings TruGolf Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001857086: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.