Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Trump Media & Technology Group Corp.DJT

Class A DJTCIK 0001849635

Cash in trust

$311M

$310,623,083

Trust per share

$10.80

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

702

Latest Aug 28, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 21, 2021
Closed
Mar 30, 2024

Overview

Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Florida and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849635. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DJT on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $8.69 the shares change hands 19.57% below the $10.80 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.80 per public share, 8.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Trump Media & Technology Group Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-029174

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-028743

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001921094-26-000936

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-027765

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-027763

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-027761

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-027758

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001921094-26-000860

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001921094-26-000859

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001921094-26-000858

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001921094-26-000857

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001437749-26-027049

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001437749-26-026839

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001437749-26-026838

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001437749-26-026809

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001437749-26-026798

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026797

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-026777

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026665

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026597

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026595

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026265

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-26-031402

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-025800

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-023862

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-023709

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-023318

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-26-027019

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-021440

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-021439

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track DJT without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Trump Media & Technology Group Corp.: questions answered

What is Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. (DJT)?

Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Florida and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849635. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DJT on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $310,623,083, or about $10.80 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Trump Media & Technology Group Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.80 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as DJT on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Trump Media & Technology Group Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.80, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $8.69, a discount of 19.57% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. DJT returned a live quote of $8.69 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. data come from?

Filings Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001849635: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.