Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

UWM Holdings CorpUWMC

Class A UWMCCIK 0001783398

Cash in trust

$425M

$425,331,306

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2020

$425M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

518

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 2, 2020
Closed
Jan 22, 2021

Overview

UWM Holdings Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001783398. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2020, raising $425M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker UWMC on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what UWM Holdings Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on UWM Holdings Corp

Last 90 days

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEF 14C

    DEF 14C

    Accession 0001783398-26-000125

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14C

    PRE 14C

    Accession 0001783398-26-000121

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002063861-26-000010

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002063861-26-000008

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-056176

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001374170-26-000068

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000314

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001842002-26-000024

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841794-26-000075

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001783398-26-000117

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.02, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001783398-26-000114

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3ASR

    S-3ASR

    Accession 0001783398-26-000110

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841901-26-000010

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A PRESS RELEASE

    Accession 0001783398-26-000104

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000102

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000097

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000095

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001783398-26-000092

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000087

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000084

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841840-26-000009

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001842397-26-000008

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000081

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000079

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFC14A

    DEFC14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000074

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000072

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001783398-26-000071

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A MAY 12, 2026 PRESS RELEASE

    Accession 0001783398-26-000064

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001783398-26-000063

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001783398-26-000059

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track UWMC without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

UWM Holdings Corp: questions answered

What is UWM Holdings Corp (UWMC)?

UWM Holdings Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001783398. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2020, raising $425M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker UWMC on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does UWM Holdings Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $425,331,306, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must UWM Holdings Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if UWM Holdings Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in UWM Holdings Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does UWM Holdings Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as UWMC on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for UWM Holdings Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $1.25, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is UWM Holdings Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. UWMC returned a live quote of $1.25 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is UWM Holdings Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. UWM Holdings Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this UWM Holdings Corp data come from?

Filings UWM Holdings Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001783398: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.