Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

UY Scuti Acquisition Corp.UYSC

Class A UYSCUnits UYSCURights UYSCRCIK 0002036973

Cash in trust

$35.6M

$35,598,437

Trust per share

$10.75

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2025

$57.5M raised

Combination deadline

Apr 1, 2027

209 days remaining

Filings on record

83

Latest Aug 31, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 6, 2026

Overview

UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002036973. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker UYSC, units under UYSCU, rights under UYSCR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by UY Scuti through UY Scuti Investments Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

We intend to focus our search initially on target businesses operating in Asia, and we may consummate a business combination with an entity located in the People’s Republic of China (including Hong Kong and Macau) (the “PRC” or “China”).
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistGreater ChinaAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $11.01 the shares trade 2.46% above the $10.75 redemption floor. Above trust the market is paying for the announced or expected deal rather than for the cash, so the premium is what is at risk if the combination does not close.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.75 per public share, 7.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    209 days to the Apr 1, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,725,000 shares against 3,312,712 public shares, or 34.2% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of UY Scuti Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

40/100

  • Discount to trust9

    -2.46%

  • Trust accretion86

    $10.75 per share

  • Runway25

    209 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

66/100

  • Filing activity79

    5 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone35

    negative

  • Premium to trust91

    2.46%

  • Deal freshness83

    announced 60 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

55/100

  • Lead bank record90

    28.6%

  • Bank franchise35

    31 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale9

    $36M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on UY Scuti Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Negative
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-26-003773

    Aug 31, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-26-003499

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095252

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001185185-26-003361

    Aug 10, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-054473

    Aug 6, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001185185-26-002932

    Jul 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001185185-26-002812

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-002810

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001185185-26-002702

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032956

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-26-000024

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-001545

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-001287

    Apr 6, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001185185-26-001121

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-001085

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-000971

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001185185-26-000711

    Mar 2, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001329

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    FORM PRE14A

    Accession 0001185185-26-000591

    Feb 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-26-000388

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-003424

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000093

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-25-001715

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-110774

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-25-001216

    Sep 17, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001185185-25-001048

    Aug 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001037

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001036

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001035

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001034

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

UY Scuti Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. (UYSC)?

UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002036973. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker UYSC, units under UYSCU, rights under UYSCR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by UY Scuti through UY Scuti Investments Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $35,598,437, or about $10.75 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By Apr 1, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in UY Scuti Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.75 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as UYSC on Nasdaq, the units as UYSCU, with rights as UYSCR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for UY Scuti Acquisition Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.75, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $11.01, a premium of 2.46% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do UY Scuti Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,725,000 shares against 3,312,712 public shares, so roughly 34.2% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors UY Scuti Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

UY Scuti Investments Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the UY Scuti franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jialuan Ma.

Which banks underwrote the UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Maxim Group. Maxim Group was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. UYSC returned a live quote of $11.01 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002036973: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.