Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001843091

Cash in trust

$233.3M

$233,328,449

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2021

$225.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

77

Latest Feb 12, 2024

Overview

Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843091. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $225.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Valor Latitude through Valor Latitude LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination on technology-enabled Latin American companies seeking to become category-defining enterprises and those targeting or expected to pursue cross-border expansion.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyNorth AmericaLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-032053

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-015499

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-144251

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000335

    May 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-110735

    Apr 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-099626

    Apr 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-011136

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-23-087994

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-080480

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-23-003344

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-23-002446

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-039560

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950103-23-002394

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-035562

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000255

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-031465

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-000358

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-23-000065

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-281326

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018936

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018934

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-22-039413

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018933

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018796

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018792

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0000950103-22-018243

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-221337

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-154230

    May 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-152048

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0000950103-22-007926

    May 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp.?

Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843091. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $225.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Valor Latitude through Valor Latitude LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $233,328,449, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Valor Latitude LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Valor Latitude franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Clifford Sobel.

Which banks underwrote the Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. IPO?

BofA Securities, Barclays. BofA Securities and Barclays were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Valor Latitude Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843091: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.