Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II

CIK 0001823884

Cash in trust

$346.7M

$346,681,932

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

59

Latest Sep 29, 2023

Overview

VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823884. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by VectoIQ through VectoIQ Holdings II, LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on businesses in the industrial technology, transportation and smart mobility industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,125,000 shares against 7,080,000 public shares, or 13.7% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cowen led the offering. It has been named on 15 SPAC IPOs, book-running 11 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-010854

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001592

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-019981

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000215

    Jan 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-129470

    Dec 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-127367

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000709

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-124142

    Dec 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-116893

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-113923

    Nov 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-112437

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-22-101725

    Sep 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009778

    Sep 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089491

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-061389

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-048451

    Apr 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-046554

    Apr 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-041100

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-000510

    Jan 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-004899

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-148219

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 4.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-147295

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-139261

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-102153

    Aug 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-071122

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-068083

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-21-043356

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-026134

    Feb 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / VECTOIQ ACQUISITION CORP II - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1)

    Accession 0001072613-21-000250

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001104659-21-006340

    Jan 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II?

VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823884. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by VectoIQ through VectoIQ Holdings II, LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $346,681,932, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,125,000 shares against 7,080,000 public shares, so roughly 13.7% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

VectoIQ Holdings II, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the VectoIQ franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Stephen Girsky.

Which banks underwrote the VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II IPO?

Cowen, Morgan Stanley. Cowen and Morgan Stanley were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823884: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.