Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Vector Acquisition Corp II

CIK 0001842386

Cash in trust

$41.1M

$41,114,641

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

69

Latest Nov 13, 2024

Overview

Vector Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842386. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Vector through Vector Acquisition Partners II, L.P. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Vector Acquisition Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-257441

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-024758

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-024756

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-022622

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001213900-24-019582

    Mar 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001213900-24-019571

    Mar 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000123

    Mar 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-014973

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000029

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-013297

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-032115

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-001554

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-085217

    Nov 9, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-066332

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039085

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-022828

    Mar 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-019626

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-019623

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-019621

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-019619

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-018621

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-017790

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-017604

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ANNUAL REPORT

    Accession 0001213900-23-014059

    Feb 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-013901

    Feb 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-001713

    Feb 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-012424

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-001557

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000165

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020763

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Vector Acquisition Corp II: questions answered

What is Vector Acquisition Corp II?

Vector Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842386. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Vector through Vector Acquisition Partners II, L.P. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Vector Acquisition Corp II hold in trust?

Approximately $41,114,641, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Vector Acquisition Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Vector Acquisition Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Vector Acquisition Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Vector Acquisition Corp II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Vector Acquisition Corp II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Vector Acquisition Corp II, and what is their track record?

Vector Acquisition Partners II, L.P is the sponsor entity, part of the Vector franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Alex Slusky.

Which banks underwrote the Vector Acquisition Corp II IPO?

Deutsche Bank, BofA Securities. Deutsche Bank and BofA Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Vector Acquisition Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Vector Acquisition Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Vector Acquisition Corp II data come from?

Filings Vector Acquisition Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842386: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 5, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.