Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

View, Inc.

CIK 0001811856

Cash in trust

$500M

$500,012,467

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

$500M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

403

Latest Nov 13, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 30, 2020
Closed
Mar 12, 2021

Overview

View, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001811856. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $500M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on View, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-005606

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-146166

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.03, 2.03, 3.02, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-146158

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-001585

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-001582

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-24-142163

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-142159

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-142156

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-057832

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-057833

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-057830

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-113919

    Apr 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000302

    Apr 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-042981

    Apr 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-042983

    Apr 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-042980

    Apr 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001193125-24-089607

    Apr 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-088130

    Apr 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-087927

    Apr 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-24-030542

    Apr 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-086157

    Apr 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 1.03, 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-085064

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-24-084783

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 2.04, 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-084775

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-029280

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-029278

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-029277

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-24-047940

    Feb 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-021163

    Feb 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-021162

    Feb 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track View, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

View, Inc.: questions answered

What is View, Inc.?

View, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001811856. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $500M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does View, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $500,012,467, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must View, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if View, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in View, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for View, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is View, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. View, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this View, Inc. data come from?

Filings View, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001811856: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.