Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP.

CIK 0001883983

Cash in trust

$13.3M

$13,299,087

Trust per share

$10.15

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$99.2M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

147

Latest Dec 3, 2024

Overview

VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001883983. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $99.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Vision Sensing through Vision Sensing LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies with operations in the vision sensing technologies ("VST"), including hardware chip solutions (such as chips, modules and systems), VST-related application software, artificial intelligence ("AI") and other peripheral technologies that assist to integrate and/or supplement VST applications.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.15 per public share, 1.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried three-quarters of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    US Tiger Securities led the offering. It has been named on 14 SPAC IPOs, book-running 2 of them, and 7.7% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001493152-24-048406

    Dec 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005025

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-045540

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-012322

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000832

    Oct 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-041805

    Oct 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-043528

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-011617

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-038984

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-034827

    Sep 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-034625

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-033558

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-033032

    Aug 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-009405

    Aug 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-031399

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-030258

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-029748

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-028374

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-026474

    Jul 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-025812

    Jul 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-022561

    Jun 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-022209

    May 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-022057

    May 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-019514

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-017725

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-24-017302

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-017242

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-015382

    Apr 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-015377

    Apr 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K/A

    NT 10-K/A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-014888

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP.: questions answered

What is VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP.?

VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001883983. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $99.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Vision Sensing through Vision Sensing LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. hold in trust?

Approximately $13,299,087, or about $10.15 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried three-quarters of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP., and what is their track record?

Vision Sensing LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Vision Sensing franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: George Peter Sobek.

Which banks underwrote the VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. IPO?

US Tiger Securities, EF Hutton, Drexel Hamilton, Joseph Gunnar &. US Tiger Securities and EF Hutton were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. data come from?

Filings VISION SENSING ACQUISITION CORP. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001883983: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.