Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

VisionWave Holdings, Inc.VWAV

Class A VWAVWarrants VWAVWCIK 0002038439

Cash in trust

$1.2M

$1,168,644

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2025

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

179

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 24, 2025
Closed
Jul 15, 2025

Overview

VisionWave Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002038439. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker VWAV, warrants under VWAVW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on VisionWave Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001239

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001233

    Sep 14, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001205

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001731122-26-001177

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002856

    Sep 2, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • S-3/A

    FORM S-3/A1

    Accession 0001731122-26-001132

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001110

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001101

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001731122-26-001099

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001073

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001731122-26-001068

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001032

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-001022

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    FORM S-3

    Accession 0001731122-26-001005

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000987

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000974

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000971

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001731122-26-000969

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001731122-26-000966

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002388

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000960

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001731122-26-000921

    Jul 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001731122-26-000909

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001731122-26-000908

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000905

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    FORM PRE 14A

    Accession 0001731122-26-000903

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000901

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000886

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000866

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-26-000849

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track VWAV without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

VisionWave Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is VisionWave Holdings, Inc. (VWAV)?

VisionWave Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002038439. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker VWAV, warrants under VWAVW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does VisionWave Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $1,168,644, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must VisionWave Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if VisionWave Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in VisionWave Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does VisionWave Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as VWAV on Nasdaq, and the warrants as VWAVW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for VisionWave Holdings, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is VisionWave Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. VWAV returned a live quote of $0.39 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is VisionWave Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. VisionWave Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this VisionWave Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings VisionWave Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002038439: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.