Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Volta Inc.

CIK 0001819584

Cash in trust

$345M

$345,016,637

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$345M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

299

Latest Apr 11, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 8, 2021
Closed
Sep 1, 2021

Overview

Volta Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819584. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $345M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Volta Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-028818

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000814

    Apr 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000799

    Apr 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000410

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000409

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-23-025358

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-23-025351

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000408

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-23-025349

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000407

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000406

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000405

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000404

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000403

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000947871-23-000402

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-025280

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000299

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001628280-23-009966

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-021835

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001140361-23-012089

    Mar 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-019604

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-018334

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    OWNERSHIP DOCUMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-018331

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-23-014401

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-014398

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-23-007809

    Feb 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-012851

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001306550-23-008553

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PREM14A

    Preliminary merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-23-005263

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001140361-23-004681

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Volta Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Volta Inc.: questions answered

What is Volta Inc.?

Volta Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819584. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $345M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Volta Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $345,016,637, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Volta Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Volta Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Volta Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Volta Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Volta Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Volta Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Volta Inc. data come from?

Filings Volta Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001819584: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.