Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II

CIK 0001840792

Cash in trust

$257.3M

$257,332,068

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$255.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

69

Latest Nov 14, 2024

Overview

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840792. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $255.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by VPC Impact through VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings Sponsor II, LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to concentrate our efforts in identifying global high-growth businesses in the Fintech industry with operations or prospective operations predominantly outside of the United States.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
Financial ServicesNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005059

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-15D

    15-15D

    Accession 0001193125-23-085516

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000194

    Mar 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-060136

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000167

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-23-006654

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000280

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009718

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000019

    Feb 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-23-005719

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282582

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-218520

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-212575

    Aug 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-149278

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-088061

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-077930

    Mar 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-074186

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-074182

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-074165

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-061341

    Mar 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895345-22-000189

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-041272

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039630

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-008713

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000025

    Jan 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-000672

    Jan 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-354154

    Dec 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-328112

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-286105

    Sep 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-285949

    Sep 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II: questions answered

What is VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II?

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840792. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $255.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by VPC Impact through VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings Sponsor II, LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II hold in trust?

Approximately $257,332,068, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II, and what is their track record?

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings Sponsor II, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the VPC Impact franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II IPO?

Jefferies, Citigroup. Jefferies and Citigroup were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II data come from?

Filings VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001840792: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.