Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A

CIK 0001836075

Cash in trust

$285.1M

$285,112,371

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$283.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

71

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836075. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $283.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Warburg Pincus Capital I-A. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to seek a business combination with a company that would not be an appropriate opportunity for the WP Funds, the WP Funds (and/or their portfolio companies) may compete with us for acquisition opportunities.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-002606

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001047

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-001139

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    WPCA 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-23-000094

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-008323

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-008322

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-008318

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-008317

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000193

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    WPCA 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-23-000090

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-046799

    Feb 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-23-000388

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-032792

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    WPCA 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-23-000025

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-23-000023

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-001006

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001329

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-006155

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001161

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284174

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-221000

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150120

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-067144

    Mar 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-064758

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-006849

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-006846

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-006844

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    FORM 3/A SUBMISSION

    Accession 0000899243-22-006843

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-041742

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-040503

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A: questions answered

What is Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A?

Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836075. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $283.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Warburg Pincus Capital I-A. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A hold in trust?

Approximately $285,112,371, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A, and what is their track record?

Warburg Pincus Capital I-A is the sponsor entity, part of the Warburg Pincus Capital I-A franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Christopher H. Turner.

Which banks underwrote the Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A IPO?

Citigroup, Credit Suisse, Evercore. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A data come from?

Filings Warburg Pincus Capital Corp I-A submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836075: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.