Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Xos, Inc.XOS

Class A XOSCIK 0001819493

Cash in trust

$375M

$375,029,850

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$375M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

719

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 22, 2021
Closed
Aug 26, 2021

Overview

Xos, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819493. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $375M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker XOS on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Xos, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Xos, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-390844

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-390840

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-390837

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-383855

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000983

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-369553

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-369552

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-369551

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-369549

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-369548

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-369550

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001878366-26-000026

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-363820

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-363816

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-359253

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000936

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000935

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000809

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000922

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-090176

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001819493-26-000055

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001819493-26-000054

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-347114

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-347110

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-347108

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-308037

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-308036

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-308035

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-303582

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-303580

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track XOS without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Xos, Inc.: questions answered

What is Xos, Inc. (XOS)?

Xos, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819493. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $375M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker XOS on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Xos, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $375,029,850, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Xos, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Xos, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Xos, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Xos, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as XOS on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Xos, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $2.61, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Xos, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. XOS returned a live quote of $2.61 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Xos, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Xos, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Xos, Inc. data come from?

Filings Xos, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001819493: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.