Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Yotta Acquisition CorpYOTA

Class A YOTACIK 0001907730

Cash in trust

$5.6M

$5,585,178

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2022

$115M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

123

Latest Mar 11, 2026

Overview

Yotta Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001907730. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2022, raising $115M in gross proceeds. Class A shares trade under the ticker YOTA. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on Yotta Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001829126-26-002165

    Mar 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-009119

    Nov 13, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001829126-25-008895

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-008894

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001829126-25-008012

    Oct 10, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001829126-25-007969

    Oct 9, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001829126-25-007588

    Sep 23, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001829126-25-007556

    Sep 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-25-007551

    Sep 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-006216

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000658

    Jul 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-25-003805

    May 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    Amended merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-043452

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-003657

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001829126-25-003399

    May 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-003139

    Apr 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-002872

    Apr 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    Amended merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-033126

    Apr 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-25-002220

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    Amended merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-014463

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-24-007538

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    Amended merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-097789

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-096063

    Nov 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-096060

    Nov 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-087623

    Oct 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-005853

    Aug 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-005742

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-005741

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001829126-24-005691

    Aug 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-005690

    Aug 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track YOTA without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Yotta Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Yotta Acquisition Corp (YOTA)?

Yotta Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001907730. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2022, raising $115M in gross proceeds. Class A shares trade under the ticker YOTA. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Yotta Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $5,585,178, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Yotta Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Yotta Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Yotta Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Yotta Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as YOTA. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Yotta Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Yotta Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Yotta Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Yotta Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Yotta Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001907730: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.