Zapata Quantum, Inc.ZPTA
Cash in trust
$86.3M
$86,265,079
Trust per share
$10.25
Redemption value
IPO
Jan 2022
$225M raised
Combination deadline
—
Not disclosed
Filings on record
271
Latest Sep 15, 2026
Business combination
- Target
- Not disclosed in an indexed filing
- Announced
- Sep 6, 2023
- Closed
- Apr 3, 2024
Overview
Zapata Quantum, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843714. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $225M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker ZPTA, warrants under ZPTAW on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Reading the filings
Arithmetic on what Zapata Quantum, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.
Trust versus the $10 unit
The trust holds $10.25 per public share, 2.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.
News on Zapata Quantum, Inc.
Last 90 daysNothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.
SEC filing history
Free tier: filings older than 24 hours- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-26-007162
- DEF 14A
Definitive proxy statement
Accession 0001683168-26-007111
- PRE 14A
PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT
Accession 0001683168-26-006972
- 424B3
Prospectus supplement
Accession 0001683168-26-006484
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001683168-26-006403
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-26-006225
- 424B3
Prospectus supplement
Accession 0001683168-26-006205
- EFFECT
Notice of effectiveness
Accession 9999999995-26-002596
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement
Item 1.01 · Accession 0001683168-26-005982
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-26-005404
- S-1/A
Amended IPO registration statement
Accession 0001683168-26-005402
- 8-K
Current report
Items 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-26-005316
- S-1
Registration statement for the initial public offering
Accession 0001683168-26-004579
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001079973-26-000671
- 3/A
3/A filing
Accession 0001079973-26-000616
- 3/A
3/A filing
Accession 0001079973-26-000614
- 3/A
3/A filing
Accession 0001079973-26-000609
- SCHEDULE 13D/A
SCHEDULE 13D/A filing
Accession 0001079973-26-000597
- SCHEDULE 13D/A
SCHEDULE 13D/A filing
Accession 0001079973-26-000596
- 8-A12G
FORM 8A 12G
Accession 0001079973-26-000588
- 8-K
Current report
Items 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001079973-26-000531
- 8-K
Current report
Items 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001079973-26-000530
- D
D filing
Accession 0001079973-26-000523
- 8-K
Current report
Items 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001079973-26-000487
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement
Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001079973-26-000454
- 10-K
Annual report
Accession 0001079973-26-000401
- 5
Annual statement of beneficial ownership
Accession 0001079973-26-000167
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement
Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001079973-25-001842
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001079973-25-001840
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001079973-25-001839
Pro
Track ZPTA without the delay
Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.
- Filings live, no 24-hour delay
- One click through to the source document
- Deadline calendar out to 12 months
- CSV export, API and MCP access
Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.
Zapata Quantum, Inc.: questions answered
What is Zapata Quantum, Inc. (ZPTA)?
Zapata Quantum, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843714. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $225M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker ZPTA, warrants under ZPTAW on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
How much does Zapata Quantum, Inc. hold in trust?
Approximately $86,265,079, or about $10.25 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.
When must Zapata Quantum, Inc. complete a merger?
No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.
What happens if Zapata Quantum, Inc. does not find a target in time?
The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.
Can I redeem shares in Zapata Quantum, Inc., and at what price?
Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.25 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.
What tickers does Zapata Quantum, Inc. trade under?
Class A shares trade as ZPTA on OTC, and the warrants as ZPTAW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.
Is the trust value the same as the share price for Zapata Quantum, Inc.?
No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.25, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.74, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.
Is Zapata Quantum, Inc. tradeable, and where?
Yes. ZPTA returned a live quote of $0.74 on OTC. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.
Is Zapata Quantum, Inc. a good investment?
That is not a question this site answers. Zapata Quantum, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.
Where does this Zapata Quantum, Inc. data come from?
Filings Zapata Quantum, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843714: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.
Compiled by the SPACListing research desk
Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026
Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.
Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction
SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.
Continue reading
The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.
All completed de-spac transactions
Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Deadline calendar
Which sponsors are running out of time, and when the extension votes land.
What is a SPAC?
The structure, the economics and where the risks actually sit.
SPAC glossary
Every term in a blank-check filing, defined the way practitioners use it.
How this data is built
Coverage universe, ingestion, normalisation, lifecycle classification and known limits.