Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001849408

Cash in trust

$353.1M

$353,121,936

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2021

$337.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

40

Latest Jun 26, 2023

Overview

Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849408. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $337.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ZETA through ZETA Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we expect to focus our search for a target business in industries that may provide attractive risk-adjusted returns in the energy value chain in North America, with a focus on energy transition and sustainability, we may seek to complete a business combination with an operating company in any industry or sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
North America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-074751

    Jun 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000400

    Jun 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-070810

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-070805

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000423

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-067664

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-059761

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-044823

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-040193

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-117711

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089689

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-060315

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-039087

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-22-000896

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001630

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-000404

    Jan 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-137483

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-105604

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-100464

    Aug 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-097935

    Jul 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-088264

    Jul 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-203320

    Jun 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-003296

    Jun 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001011438-21-000163

    Jun 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-085100

    Jun 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-084237

    Jun 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-083163

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-21-082668

    Jun 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-002342

    Jun 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-081657

    Jun 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp.?

Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849408. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $337.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ZETA through ZETA Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $353,121,936, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

ZETA Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the ZETA franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Barclays. Citigroup and Barclays were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Zimmer Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001849408: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.