Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Zura Bio LtdZURA

Class A ZURACIK 0001855644

Cash in trust

$141M

$141,474,352

Trust per share

$10.47

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2021

$138M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

441

Latest Aug 18, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 17, 2022
Closed
Mar 24, 2023

Overview

Zura Bio Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855644. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021, raising $138M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ZURA on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Zura Bio Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.47 per public share, 4.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Zura Bio Ltd

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-008360

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-008288

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-097526

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-008157

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-008110

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001855644-26-000007

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001855644-26-000006

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-079538

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002137663-26-000003

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001671311-26-000005

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001995535-26-000008

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001867508-26-000002

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002116832-26-000007

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001612551-26-000002

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834161-26-000008

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001752139-26-000002

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.02, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-075826

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-26-065759

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-26-065730

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001738048-26-000050

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-002035

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-002899

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-031701

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-26-031696

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000019617-26-000157

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001104659-26-052968

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-26-052942

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-047784

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001965860-26-000002

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002003539-26-000002

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track ZURA without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Zura Bio Ltd: questions answered

What is Zura Bio Ltd (ZURA)?

Zura Bio Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855644. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021, raising $138M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ZURA on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Zura Bio Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $141,474,352, or about $10.47 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Zura Bio Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Zura Bio Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Zura Bio Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.47 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Zura Bio Ltd trade under?

Class A shares trade as ZURA on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Zura Bio Ltd?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.47, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $4.74, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Zura Bio Ltd tradeable, and where?

Yes. ZURA returned a live quote of $4.74 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Zura Bio Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Zura Bio Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Zura Bio Ltd data come from?

Filings Zura Bio Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855644: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.