Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP.

CIK 0001855555

Cash in trust

$55.7M

$55,675,344

Trust per share

$10.14

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

80

Latest Feb 7, 2024

Overview

ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855555. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Accretion through Accretion Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets energy. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on target businesses involved in the energy value chain.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.14 per public share, 1.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002151

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-000422

    Jan 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / ACCRETION ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#4E)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000030

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-24-002545

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000990

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001104659-23-121235

    Nov 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-121233

    Nov 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-120349

    Nov 21, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-118195

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-112467

    Oct 30, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-110476

    Oct 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / ACCRETION ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#3)

    Accession 0001072613-23-000513

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-107274

    Oct 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-101936

    Sep 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-094235

    Aug 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-091544

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-083502

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-065443

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-062390

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-061211

    May 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / ACCRETION ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#2)

    Accession 0001072613-23-000320

    May 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-048307

    Apr 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-23-047214

    Apr 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-041096

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-040687

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-037703

    Mar 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-002800

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-034014

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-031128

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / ACCRETION ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1)

    Accession 0001072613-23-000211

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP.: questions answered

What is ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP.?

ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855555. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Accretion through Accretion Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets energy. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. hold in trust?

Approximately $55,675,344, or about $10.14 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.14 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP., and what is their track record?

Accretion Acquisition Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Accretion franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Stephens. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. data come from?

Filings ACCRETION ACQUISITION CORP. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855555: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.