Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co.

CIK 0001790121

Cash in trust

$142.2M

$142,237,615

Trust per share

$10.30

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$135.2M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

86

Latest Sep 16, 2022

Overview

ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001790121. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $135.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Ackrell through Ackrell SPAC Sponsors I LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for target businesses in the branded fast -moving consumer goods industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.30 per public share, 3.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Ackrell has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-15D

    NOTICE OF TERMINATION OF REGISTRATION

    Accession 0001213900-22-056364

    Sep 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-052718

    Aug 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-052716

    Aug 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000492

    Aug 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-050938

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-050937

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-048331

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-048330

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-185300

    Jun 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-034020

    Jun 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-032799

    Jun 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-168401

    Jun 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-031204

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-031202

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-167389

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-166369

    Jun 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-165283

    Jun 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-029630

    May 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-155204

    May 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-153176

    May 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-153173

    May 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026641

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-026065

    May 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-023688

    May 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-018667

    Apr 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-095726

    Apr 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-094640

    Apr 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016938

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-013860

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-22-000140

    Mar 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co.: questions answered

What is ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co.?

ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001790121. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $135.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Ackrell through Ackrell SPAC Sponsors I LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. hold in trust?

Approximately $142,237,615, or about $10.30 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.30 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co., and what is their track record?

Ackrell SPAC Sponsors I LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Ackrell franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Jason M. Roth, Michael K. Ackrell.

Which banks underwrote the ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, I-Bankers Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. data come from?

Filings ACKRELL SPAC Partners I Co. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001790121: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.