Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Bite Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001831270

Cash in trust

$25.5M

$25,459,717

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$200.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

131

Latest Jul 5, 2024

Overview

Bite Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831270. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $200.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Smart Dine through Smart Dine, LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on the traditional and non-traditional restaurant sectors in North America.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
ConsumerNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Bite Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 656,250 shares against 2,359,298 public shares, or 21.8% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    Smart Dine has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-078021

    Jul 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-078020

    Jul 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-078019

    Jul 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-078018

    Jul 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-077841

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-24-000058

    Jul 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-076283

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-070579

    Jun 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-063902

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-000934

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-24-061883

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-054917

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-045908

    Apr 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-045026

    Apr 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-042677

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-033914

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-033912

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-24-000176

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-029512

    Feb 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A

    Accession 0001584639-24-000022

    Feb 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-026124

    Feb 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-025824

    Feb 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-024631

    Feb 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-022549

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-034257

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001584639-24-000002

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-005873

    Jan 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-24-001783

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    OWNERSHIP DOCUMENT

    Accession 0001104659-23-129712

    Dec 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002562

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Bite Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Bite Acquisition Corp.?

Bite Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831270. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $200.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Smart Dine through Smart Dine, LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Bite Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $25,459,717, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Bite Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Bite Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Bite Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Bite Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Bite Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 656,250 shares against 2,359,298 public shares, so roughly 21.8% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Bite Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Smart Dine, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Smart Dine franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Alberto Ardura Gonzalez.

Which banks underwrote the Bite Acquisition Corp. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Ladenburg Thalmann, Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Bite Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Bite Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Bite Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Bite Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001831270: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.