Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

BPGIC INTERNATIONAL

CIK 0001726146

Cash in trust

$212.8M

$212,845,645

Trust per share

$10.30

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2018

$203.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

87

Latest Feb 13, 2020

Overview

BPGIC INTERNATIONAL is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001726146. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2018, raising $203.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Twelve Seas through Twelve Seas Sponsors I LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our initial business combination search efforts on private companies in the Pan-Eurasian region with positive operating cash flow, significant assets, and successful management teams that are seeking access to the US capital markets.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what BPGIC INTERNATIONAL has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.30 per public share, 3.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 2,875,000 shares against 20,658,955 public shares, or 12.2% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    Twelve Seas has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    I-Bankers Securities led the offering. It has been named on 54 SPAC IPOs, book-running 20 of them, and 20.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-20-000007

    Feb 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-20-000541

    Feb 10, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-026994

    Dec 26, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-19-000671

    Dec 20, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-026387

    Dec 18, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-026381

    Dec 18, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-026382

    Dec 18, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-025807

    Dec 10, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-025796

    Dec 10, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-025797

    Dec 10, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-024631

    Nov 25, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-024629

    Nov 25, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-024529

    Nov 25, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-19-024518

    Nov 25, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-19-015805

    Nov 22, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-19-024368

    Nov 21, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-19-024178

    Nov 20, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-024162

    Nov 20, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-023730

    Nov 15, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-023731

    Nov 15, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-023616

    Nov 15, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-19-023581

    Nov 14, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-022692

    Nov 12, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-022693

    Nov 12, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-19-022000

    Nov 5, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO SCHEDULE 14A

    Accession 0001213900-19-021997

    Nov 5, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-19-021120

    Oct 25, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-19-014849

    Oct 25, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-019912

    Oct 8, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-019915

    Oct 7, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing

BPGIC INTERNATIONAL: questions answered

What is BPGIC INTERNATIONAL?

BPGIC INTERNATIONAL is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001726146. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2018, raising $203.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Twelve Seas through Twelve Seas Sponsors I LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does BPGIC INTERNATIONAL hold in trust?

Approximately $212,845,645, or about $10.30 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must BPGIC INTERNATIONAL complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if BPGIC INTERNATIONAL does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in BPGIC INTERNATIONAL, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.30 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for BPGIC INTERNATIONAL?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do BPGIC INTERNATIONAL's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 2,875,000 shares against 20,658,955 public shares, so roughly 12.2% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors BPGIC INTERNATIONAL, and what is their track record?

Twelve Seas Sponsors I LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Twelve Seas franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Dimitri Elkin.

Which banks underwrote the BPGIC INTERNATIONAL IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Ladenburg Thalmann, B. Riley Securities, I-Bankers Securities. I-Bankers Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is BPGIC INTERNATIONAL a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. BPGIC INTERNATIONAL is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this BPGIC INTERNATIONAL data come from?

Filings BPGIC INTERNATIONAL submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001726146: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.