Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Cheer Holding, Inc.CHR

Class A CHRCIK 0001738758

Cash in trust

$258M

$257,516,070

Trust per share

$10.58

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2018

$10.0B raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

282

Latest Aug 13, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Closed
Feb 21, 2020

Overview

Cheer Holding, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001738758. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018, raising $10.0B in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker CHR on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cheer Holding, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.58 per public share, 5.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Cheer Holding, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002108573-26-000002

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-001888

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-082153

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-079601

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-077161

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-076358

    Jul 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-070096

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-001089

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-044683

    Apr 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-044682

    Apr 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-044147

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-038863

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-032637

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    ANNUAL REPORT

    Accession 0001213900-26-032337

    Mar 20, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-028304

    Mar 16, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-027796

    Mar 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-027795

    Mar 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-021589

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-000289

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002108573-26-000001

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-008806

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-123496

    Dec 19, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-113683

    Nov 21, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-111784

    Nov 18, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001079973-25-001725

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-25-002976

    Nov 12, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-106871

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-106869

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-106443

    Nov 5, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-100367

    Oct 20, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track CHR without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Cheer Holding, Inc.: questions answered

What is Cheer Holding, Inc. (CHR)?

Cheer Holding, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001738758. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018, raising $10.0B in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker CHR on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Cheer Holding, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $257,516,070, or about $10.58 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cheer Holding, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cheer Holding, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cheer Holding, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.58 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Cheer Holding, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as CHR on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cheer Holding, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.58, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $1.62, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Cheer Holding, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. CHR returned a live quote of $1.62 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Cheer Holding, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cheer Holding, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cheer Holding, Inc. data come from?

Filings Cheer Holding, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001738758: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.