Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V.

CIK 0001748252

Cash in trust

$57.1M

$57,131,598

Trust per share

$11.38

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2018

$55.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

84

Latest Feb 12, 2021

Overview

DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001748252. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2018, raising $55.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DD3 Mex through DD3 Mex Acquisition Corp. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for target businesses in Mexico and Hispanic businesses in the United States.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.38 per public share, 13.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-21-000069

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-006513

    Mar 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-006511

    Mar 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-006508

    Mar 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-006505

    Mar 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-006503

    Mar 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-006501

    Mar 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000121

    Mar 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000120

    Mar 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000119

    Mar 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-004424

    Feb 20, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-20-038551

    Feb 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-003582

    Feb 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001461790-20-000004

    Feb 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-20-003399

    Feb 12, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-20-002945

    Feb 7, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-20-002581

    Feb 4, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-002578

    Feb 4, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-20-002579

    Feb 4, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-20-009257

    Jan 31, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-20-005938

    Jan 22, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-025169

    Dec 3, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-023933

    Nov 18, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-19-023934

    Nov 18, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-19-064742

    Nov 15, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-19-064428

    Nov 14, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-19-046321

    Sep 27, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-046322

    Sep 27, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001144204-19-045495

    Sep 20, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001461790-19-000028

    Sep 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing

DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V.: questions answered

What is DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V.?

DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001748252. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2018, raising $55.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DD3 Mex through DD3 Mex Acquisition Corp. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. hold in trust?

Approximately $57,131,598, or about $11.38 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.38 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V., and what is their track record?

DD3 Mex Acquisition Corp is the sponsor entity, part of the DD3 Mex franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Martin Werner.

Which banks underwrote the DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, I-Bankers Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. data come from?

Filings DD3 Acquisition Corp., S.A. de C.V. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001748252: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.