Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Gesher I Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001853314

Cash in trust

$116.8M

$116,823,042

Trust per share

$10.10

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$112.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

92

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 31, 2022
Closed
Jan 25, 2023

Overview

Gesher I Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853314. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $112.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Gesher through Gesher I Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search on potential targets with a clear competitive advantage over other companies in their field.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Gesher I Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.10 per public share, 1.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Gesher has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A EXIT

    Accession 0001132716-24-000007

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-000555

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-004845

    May 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-23-053061

    Apr 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-002893

    Mar 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000090

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-23-002104

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000173

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001178913-23-000523

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-034214

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001041062-23-000058

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-001297

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-011230

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000050

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-006598

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-011572

    Jan 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-003190

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-003400

    Jan 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-001801

    Jan 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-000865

    Jan 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-083609

    Dec 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-130575

    Dec 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-130214

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-127924

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-22-078475

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-078469

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-074946

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-118574

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-118567

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-100446

    Sep 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Gesher I Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Gesher I Acquisition Corp.?

Gesher I Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853314. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $112.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Gesher through Gesher I Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Gesher I Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $116,823,042, or about $10.10 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Gesher I Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Gesher I Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Gesher I Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.10 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Gesher I Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Gesher I Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Gesher I Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Gesher franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Ezra Gardner.

Which banks underwrote the Gesher I Acquisition Corp. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, I-Bankers Securities, Ingalls & Snyder. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Gesher I Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Gesher I Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Gesher I Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Gesher I Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001853314: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.