Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Goal Acquisitions Corp.

CIK 0001836100

Cash in trust

$1.9M

$1,889,883

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$253.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

127

Latest Feb 12, 2026

Overview

Goal Acquisitions Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836100. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $253.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Goal through Goal Acquisitions Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on an acquisition in the sports industry, we may pursue an acquisition opportunity in any business industry or sector we choose.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Goal Acquisitions Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-006366

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-005217

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-003571

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001641172-25-011244

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-009516

    May 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001641172-25-005583

    Apr 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A filing

    Accession 0001641172-25-003813

    Apr 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001641172-25-002072

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-052179

    Dec 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-046267

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-010877

    Sep 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001493152-24-036056

    Sep 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-035867

    Sep 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-010196

    Sep 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-032657

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-24-030783

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-030780

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-24-028810

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008304

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001493152-24-028588

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-028586

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008156

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-026658

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-025806

    Jul 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000445

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-020737

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-020226

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-018918

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-016492

    Apr 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-24-014887

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Goal Acquisitions Corp.: questions answered

What is Goal Acquisitions Corp.?

Goal Acquisitions Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836100. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $253.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Goal through Goal Acquisitions Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Goal Acquisitions Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $1,889,883, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Goal Acquisitions Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Goal Acquisitions Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Goal Acquisitions Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Goal Acquisitions Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Goal Acquisitions Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Goal Acquisitions Corp., and what is their track record?

Goal Acquisitions Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Goal franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Harvey Schiller.

Which banks underwrote the Goal Acquisitions Corp. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, B. Riley Securities, Ladenburg Thalmann, Ingalls & Snyder, Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Goal Acquisitions Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Goal Acquisitions Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Goal Acquisitions Corp. data come from?

Filings Goal Acquisitions Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836100: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.