Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Good Works II Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001850487

Cash in trust

$231.3M

$231,258,637

Trust per share

$10.05

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

64

Latest Mar 28, 2023

Overview

Good Works II Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850487. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Good Works. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts on seeking and completing an initial business combination with an enterprise that has a value of $1.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Good Works II Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.05 per public share, 0.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    I-Bankers Securities led the offering. It has been named on 54 SPAC IPOs, book-running 20 of them, and 20.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-023664

    Mar 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000180

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-013425

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-012484

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-001458

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001666606-23-000006

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-035763

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-23-000545

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-23-000008

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-007317

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-005143

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000658

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-004103

    Jan 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-083619

    Dec 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-066154

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-063659

    Oct 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-063658

    Oct 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-059138

    Sep 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-054899

    Sep 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-050610

    Aug 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-042016

    Jul 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-038900

    Jul 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-038901

    Jul 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-038899

    Jul 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-029258

    May 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-028750

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-023446

    May 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-010593

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-008259

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-041661

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Good Works II Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Good Works II Acquisition Corp.?

Good Works II Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850487. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Good Works. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Good Works II Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $231,258,637, or about $10.05 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Good Works II Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Good Works II Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Good Works II Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.05 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Good Works II Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Good Works II Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Good Works II Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Good Works is the sponsor entity, part of the Good Works franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Fred S. Zeidman.

Which banks underwrote the Good Works II Acquisition Corp. IPO?

I-Bankers Securities, EarlyBirdCapital, Dawson James, Ingall & Snyder, Ladenburg Thalmann. I-Bankers Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Good Works II Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Good Works II Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Good Works II Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Good Works II Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001850487: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.