Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

JetPay Corp

CIK 0001507986

Cash in trust

$58.8M

$58,811,113

Trust per share

$5.60

Redemption value

IPO

May 2011

$72.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

317

Latest Dec 19, 2018

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 12, 2012
Closed
Jan 4, 2013

Overview

JetPay Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001507986. It completed its initial public offering in May 2011, raising $72.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by JetPay. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We expect to focus our search for a target business on the financial services industry, but we do not intend to limit our search to a particular geographic region or industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what JetPay Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $5.60 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

  • Sponsor record

    JetPay has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-18-353126

    Dec 19, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-18-063879

    Dec 10, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-18-063877

    Dec 10, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-18-063875

    Dec 10, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-18-063874

    Dec 10, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-18-030307

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-18-030306

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-18-063422

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    FORM S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-18-343866

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-18-343865

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-18-343864

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-T/A

    SC TO-T/A

    Accession 0001193125-18-343856

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-18-000505

    Dec 6, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 14D9/A

    SC 14D9/A

    Accession 0001144204-18-061765

    Nov 27, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 14D9/A

    SC 14D9/A

    Accession 0001144204-18-060562

    Nov 16, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-T/A

    SC TO-T/A

    Accession 0001193125-18-329038

    Nov 16, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-T/A

    SC TO-T/A

    Accession 0001193125-18-325501

    Nov 13, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-18-059186

    Nov 13, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-18-058808

    Nov 9, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 14D9

    SC 14D9

    Accession 0001193125-18-317290

    Nov 2, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-T

    SCHEDULE TO-T

    Accession 0001193125-18-317161

    Nov 2, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-C

    SC TO-C

    Accession 0001193125-18-313979

    Oct 31, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-18-307738

    Oct 25, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001193125-18-305394

    Oct 23, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 14D9

    SC 14D9

    Accession 0001144204-18-054779

    Oct 22, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-18-054777

    Oct 22, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-C

    SC TO-C

    Accession 0001193125-18-304321

    Oct 22, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-C

    FORM 8-K

    Accession 0001193125-18-304305

    Oct 22, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-18-052370

    Oct 3, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.01, 5.02, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-18-049676

    Sep 17, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing

JetPay Corp: questions answered

What is JetPay Corp?

JetPay Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001507986. It completed its initial public offering in May 2011, raising $72.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by JetPay. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does JetPay Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $58,811,113, or about $5.60 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must JetPay Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if JetPay Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in JetPay Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $5.60 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for JetPay Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors JetPay Corp, and what is their track record?

JetPay is the sponsor entity, part of the JetPay franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Bipin C. Shah.

Which banks underwrote the JetPay Corp IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Rodman & Renshaw, Cohen & Company, Maxim Group, I-Bankers Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is JetPay Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. JetPay Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this JetPay Corp data come from?

Filings JetPay Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001507986: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.