Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II

CIK 0001875257

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$1.85

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

70

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001875257. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by LIV through LIV Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, L.P. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on Mexican target businesses or target businesses with a significant presence in Mexico.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $1.85 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-023068

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002507

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950103-23-017638

    Dec 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000917

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-23-016464

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-087578

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-066327

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-057857

    Jul 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-045727

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-041536

    May 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-039735

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-055442

    May 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-035725

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-029517

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-23-005517

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-23-005516

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-028298

    Apr 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-025427

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-022862

    Mar 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-001218

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003149

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000177

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-073807

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950103-22-019537

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-014218

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-014217

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-014216

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-014215

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-014214

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-014213

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II?

LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001875257. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by LIV through LIV Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, L.P. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $1.85 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

LIV Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, L.P is the sponsor entity, part of the LIV franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Revere Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings LIV Capital Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001875257: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.