Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Moringa Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001835416

Cash in trust

$5.9M

$5,924,118

Trust per share

$11.50

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$115.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

105

Latest Aug 27, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 13, 2022
Closed
Aug 21, 2024

Overview

Moringa Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835416. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Moringa through Moringa Sponsor, LP. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on technology-based businesses that are domiciled in Israel, that carry out all or a substantial portion of their activities in Israel, or that have some other significant Israeli connection.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Moringa Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.50 per public share, 15.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Moelis led the offering. It has been named on 12 SPAC IPOs, book-running 12 of them, and 8.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001420506-24-001770

    Aug 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-072427

    Aug 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-071449

    Aug 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000575

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-067989

    Aug 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-24-067659

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-24-001131

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-24-001127

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-061956

    Jul 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-055254

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-043578

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-029646

    Apr 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-028721

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-016968

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-016967

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022769

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000206

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002424

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001584639-24-000007

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086914

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000245

    Sep 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001393825-23-000221

    Aug 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-069929

    Aug 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-068005

    Aug 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-067478

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-067477

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-067013

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-065605

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-065593

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-060024

    Jul 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Moringa Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Moringa Acquisition Corp?

Moringa Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835416. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Moringa through Moringa Sponsor, LP. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Moringa Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $5,924,118, or about $11.50 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Moringa Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Moringa Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Moringa Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.50 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Moringa Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Moringa Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Moringa Sponsor, LP is the sponsor entity, part of the Moringa franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Ilan Levin.

Which banks underwrote the Moringa Acquisition Corp IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Moelis, R. F. Lafferty &. Moelis was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Moringa Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Moringa Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Moringa Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Moringa Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001835416: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.