Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Newbury Street Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001831978

Cash in trust

$21.9M

$21,949,846

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

139

Latest Nov 26, 2025

Overview

Newbury Street Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831978. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Newbury Street through Newbury Street Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on a technology business in the consumer internet or media space, including sports and entertainment verticals, with enterprise values of approximately $500 million to $2.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Newbury Street Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 862,500 shares against 2,039,570 public shares, or 29.7% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Newbury Street has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-115608

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-091663

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-091656

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-086234

    Sep 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-081224

    Aug 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-061575

    Jul 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-061573

    Jul 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-25-001695

    Mar 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-022835

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-021261

    Mar 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000163

    Mar 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-018860

    Feb 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-110801

    Dec 20, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-110798

    Dec 20, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-256925

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-082301

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-078977

    Sep 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-078662

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-076530

    Sep 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-076522

    Sep 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-076260

    Sep 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-076257

    Sep 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-075114

    Sep 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-074638

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-074612

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-24-090173

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-24-001209

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-24-001203

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-059983

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-059980

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Newbury Street Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Newbury Street Acquisition Corp?

Newbury Street Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831978. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Newbury Street through Newbury Street Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Newbury Street Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $21,949,846, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Newbury Street Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Newbury Street Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Newbury Street Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Newbury Street Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Newbury Street Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 862,500 shares against 2,039,570 public shares, so roughly 29.7% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Newbury Street Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Newbury Street Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Newbury Street franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Matthew Hong, Thomas Bushey.

Which banks underwrote the Newbury Street Acquisition Corp IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Newbury Street Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Newbury Street Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Newbury Street Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Newbury Street Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001831978: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.