Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

RF Acquisition Corp IIRFAI

Class A RFAIUnits RFAIURights RFAIRCIK 0002012807

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$11.08

Redemption value

IPO

May 2024

Combination deadline

Aug 15, 2026

Deadline passed

Filings on record

74

Latest Aug 20, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 2, 2025

Overview

RF Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002012807. It completed its initial public offering in May 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker RFAI, units under RFAIU, rights under RFAIR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Alfa through Alfa 24 Limited. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search on businesses in Asia within the deep technology sector, including artificial intelligence, quantum computing, and biotechnology.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what RF Acquisition Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.08 per public share, 10.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Aug 15, 2026 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 2,875,000 shares against 4,831,265 public shares, or 37.3% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    Alfa has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of RF Acquisition Corp II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

50/100

  • Trust accretion92

    $11.08 per share

  • Runway8

    -20 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

55/100

  • Filing activity79

    5 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone65

    positive

  • Deal freshness37

    announced 337 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

High

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

77/100

  • Lead bank record86

    23.1%

  • Bank franchise60

    52 SPAC mandates

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on RF Acquisition Corp II

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Positive
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-009169

    Aug 20, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009168

    Aug 20, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-008823

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-008821

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-008485

    Aug 7, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001829126-26-008243

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001829126-26-007878

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002411

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-26-007713

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    F-4/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-007519

    Jul 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    F-4/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-006538

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    F-4/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-005976

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060616

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032590

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-004763

    May 7, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    F-4/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-004560

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    F-4/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-003608

    Apr 17, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000323

    Apr 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-4

    F-4

    Accession 0001829126-26-002520

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000247

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000021

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-007335

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-26-001254

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001844495-26-000007

    Jan 14, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS/A

    Amended draft registration statement

    Accession 0001829126-25-010368

    Dec 31, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001829126-25-009959

    Dec 12, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-042903

    Nov 21, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-009218

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-25-009219

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-274760

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

RF Acquisition Corp II: questions answered

What is RF Acquisition Corp II (RFAI)?

RF Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002012807. It completed its initial public offering in May 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker RFAI, units under RFAIU, rights under RFAIR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Alfa through Alfa 24 Limited. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does RF Acquisition Corp II hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for RF Acquisition Corp II. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must RF Acquisition Corp II complete a merger?

By Aug 15, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if RF Acquisition Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in RF Acquisition Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.08 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does RF Acquisition Corp II trade under?

Class A shares trade as RFAI on Nasdaq, the units as RFAIU, with rights as RFAIR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for RF Acquisition Corp II?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $11.08, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $41.52, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do RF Acquisition Corp II's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 2,875,000 shares against 4,831,265 public shares, so roughly 37.3% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors RF Acquisition Corp II, and what is their track record?

Alfa 24 Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Alfa franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Tse Meng Ng.

Which banks underwrote the RF Acquisition Corp II IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Revere Securities, Benjamin. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is RF Acquisition Corp II tradeable, and where?

Yes. RFAI returned a live quote of $41.52 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is RF Acquisition Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. RF Acquisition Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this RF Acquisition Corp II data come from?

Filings RF Acquisition Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002012807: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.