Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

T3 Defense Inc.DFNS

Class A DFNSWarrants DFNSWCIK 0001787518

Cash in trust

$176M

$175,889,000

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2020

$173M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

383

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 23, 2022
Closed
Jan 2, 2024

Overview

T3 Defense Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001787518. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2020, raising $173M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DFNS, warrants under DFNSW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what T3 Defense Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $8.15 the shares change hands 18.50% below the $10.00 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on T3 Defense Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-3

    FORM S-3

    Accession 0001185185-26-004031

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-100121

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-003953

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-003911

    Sep 10, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001185185-26-003839

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-26-097287

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-003774

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-003654

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-26-003604

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-003572

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001185185-26-003558

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    FORM S-8

    Accession 0001185185-26-003364

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001185185-26-003302

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001185185-26-003231

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-26-083537

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-26-082925

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-081482

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078551

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-078529

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078163

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-077958

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-077658

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-076798

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition

    Items 2.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-076711

    Jul 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-26-074046

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002164

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-073225

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-072134

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-070228

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-069367

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track DFNS without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

T3 Defense Inc.: questions answered

What is T3 Defense Inc. (DFNS)?

T3 Defense Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001787518. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2020, raising $173M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DFNS, warrants under DFNSW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does T3 Defense Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $175,889,000, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must T3 Defense Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if T3 Defense Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in T3 Defense Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does T3 Defense Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as DFNS on Nasdaq, and the warrants as DFNSW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for T3 Defense Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $8.15, a discount of 18.50% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is T3 Defense Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. DFNS returned a live quote of $8.15 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is T3 Defense Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. T3 Defense Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this T3 Defense Inc. data come from?

Filings T3 Defense Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001787518: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.