Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Tavia Acquisition Corp.TAVI

Class A TAVIUnits TAVIURights TAVIRCIK 0002020385

Cash in trust

$46.4M

$46,369,473

Trust per share

$10.70

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2024

$115.0M raised

Combination deadline

Jun 4, 2026

Deadline passed

Filings on record

81

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 13, 2026

Overview

Tavia Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002020385. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2024, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TAVI, units under TAVIU, rights under TAVIR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Tavia Sponsor Pte through Tavia Sponsor Pte. Ltd. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tavia Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.74 the shares sit within a point of the $10.70 redemption value, so the market is pricing the cash and little else.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.70 per public share, 7.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Jun 4, 2026 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Underwriting

    EarlyBirdCapital led the offering. It has been named on 52 SPAC IPOs, and 23.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Tavia Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

43/100

  • Discount to trust39

    -0.37%

  • Trust accretion83

    $10.70 per share

  • Runway6

    -92 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

59/100

  • Filing activity90

    7 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust61

    0.37%

  • Deal freshness85

    announced 53 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

60/100

  • Lead bank record86

    23.1%

  • Bank franchise60

    52 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale10

    $46M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Tavia Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Neutral
negativeneutralpositive

Across 2 recent stories, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-26-000059

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-26-000071

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-033024

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000221

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095443

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-088372

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-054465

    Aug 6, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-077648

    Jul 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-077643

    Jul 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000565

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-065833

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000511

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001844495-26-000021

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002048251-26-003775

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-021490

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000179

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000436

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-055170

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-055099

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-048580

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-028406

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-26-000022

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-26-000024

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-011558

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-003237

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-25-000044

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-109367

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-25-000085

    Oct 30, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-076340

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-044197

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Tavia Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Tavia Acquisition Corp. (TAVI)?

Tavia Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002020385. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2024, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TAVI, units under TAVIU, rights under TAVIR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Tavia Sponsor Pte through Tavia Sponsor Pte. Ltd. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Tavia Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $46,369,473, or about $10.70 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tavia Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By Jun 4, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Tavia Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tavia Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.70 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Tavia Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as TAVI on Nasdaq, the units as TAVIU, with rights as TAVIR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tavia Acquisition Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.70, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.74, a premium of 0.37% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Who sponsors Tavia Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Tavia Sponsor Pte. Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Tavia Sponsor Pte franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Tavia Acquisition Corp. IPO?

EarlyBirdCapital, Benjamin. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Tavia Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. TAVI returned a live quote of $10.74 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Tavia Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tavia Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tavia Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Tavia Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002020385: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.