Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Otonomo Merger US Inc.

CIK 0001816048

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$150.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

87

Latest Aug 24, 2021

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 1, 2021
Closed
Aug 13, 2021

Overview

Otonomo Merger US Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001816048. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $150.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Software through Software Acquisition Holdings II LLC. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on software companies, especially those targeting enterprise vertical sectors owned by private equity and venture capital firms as well as corporate carve -outs .
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Otonomo Merger US Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    B. Riley Securities led the offering. It has been named on 40 SPAC IPOs, book-running 22 of them, and 8.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001415889-21-004082

    Aug 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-21-254514

    Aug 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-246267

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-042475

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-000937

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-042108

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-224305

    Jul 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-220657

    Jul 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-036541

    Jul 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-036542

    Jul 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-029107

    May 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-21-029102

    May 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-027391

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-023286

    Apr 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-134543

    Apr 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001415889-21-002007

    Apr 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001389277-21-000018

    Apr 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000031

    Apr 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001834600-21-000030

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000029

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000028

    Mar 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001834600-21-000026

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000027

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000025

    Mar 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000024

    Mar 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000023

    Mar 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000022

    Mar 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001834600-21-000021

    Mar 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000020

    Mar 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001834600-21-000019

    Mar 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Otonomo Merger US Inc.: questions answered

What is Otonomo Merger US Inc.?

Otonomo Merger US Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001816048. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $150.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Software through Software Acquisition Holdings II LLC. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Otonomo Merger US Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Otonomo Merger US Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Otonomo Merger US Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Otonomo Merger US Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Otonomo Merger US Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Otonomo Merger US Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Otonomo Merger US Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Otonomo Merger US Inc., and what is their track record?

Software Acquisition Holdings II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Software franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jonathan Huberman.

Which banks underwrote the Otonomo Merger US Inc. IPO?

B. Riley Securities. B. Riley Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Otonomo Merger US Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Otonomo Merger US Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Otonomo Merger US Inc. data come from?

Filings Otonomo Merger US Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001816048: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.